City Council

Council Member List 2020 | 2 Year Terms
Council meets second Tuesday of each month beginning at 6:00 p.m.

Name Term Expires Year Elected Occupation Email Address
Ken Jordan, Mayor May 2022 May 2007 Owner, Jordan Cattle Auction
Bob Whitten, Mayor Pro-Tem May 2022 July 2015 Owner, Alamo Pecan
Marcos Amthor, Alderman May 2021 May 2019 VP Relationship Manager, Capital Farm Credit
Oleta Behrens, Alderman May 2022 May 2004 CRS, Central Texas Telephone
Michael Nelson, Alderman May 2021 May 2019 Owner, Nelson Auto Works
Shawn Oliver, Alderman May 2021 May 2007 Owner, Oliver Pecan

City Manager/Administrator – Stan Weik –
Public Works Director – Scott Glaze
Finance Director – Charlene Lindsay
City Secretary – Sabrina Maultsby –

Please note, council agendas and minutes prior to 2013 may be requested at City Hall.
City budgets prior to 2013-2014, may also be requested at City Hall.

City Budget 2013-2014 City Budget 2014-2015 City Budget 2015-2016 City Budget 2016-2017
City Budget 2017-2018 City Budget 2018-2019 City Budget 2019-2020 City Budget 2020-2021